Running in the halls

I know I’m not the first person to suggest that although a person can be very calm, smart, and rational; many people are stupid, rude, and impulsive (sometimes like children even).  You see evidence of this any where cattle er… people gather: concerts, sporting events, fat people at Golden Corral, etc…

I mention this because I have the joyous pleasure of taking public transportation to work!  Granted it has become much more crowded lately, but the Metra is great.  I save a lot of money on parking/gas and I dont have to deal with Chicago traffic.  However sometimes I think we need hall monitors in the train stations.  Ive seen men practically hip-check old ladies into the wall or off the causeway to jump on the escalator or get on/off the train.  It’s pretty ridiculous.  They also like to do that arm thing where they will grab the seat in front of you so their arm is blocking you from getting out of your seat… “Gee thanks buddy.  Dont worry your Venti double mocha soy frappacino will still be waiting for you at Starbucks.  No need to push children to the side and trample old ladies…”

I guess this kind of ties into my other post about the pregnant lady no one would let sit down.  Come on people, we can do better than this!!

One Response

  1. Hi Son! I really like the blog keep posting and set up a phot page.Just a suggestion the gray font color against the black is pretty hard to read. Otherwise I love it!!

Leave a Reply

