Quick post tonight

Just about to go to bed but I just had to make another post 🙂

I’ve been experimenting with video game console emulators (NES, SNES, Playstation) and man are they fun!  I always kind of thought that the old games I played as a kid were more fun than new games, but I figured that it was just my memories and the fact that I was a kid that they “seemed” cooler to me.  No.  I spent most of th day Sunday playing Zelda: A Link to the Past for SNES.  It rocks!  I was talking with a buddy from work today and he said it is because they used to focus more on gameplay than graphics.  More development went into making them fun to play rather making them shiny.  I think he is totally right.  You dont mind the fact that its 16bit graphics engine at all.

You probably wont hear from me ever again if I can get my PSX emulator working with Final Fantasy VII.  I think I missed most of 1997-1998 because of that game.  God was it fun!!!

5 Responses

  1. 1997 and 1998 that was when you started growing roots on the bottom of your feet as you were slowly turning into a mushroom..banging away on video games in the basement. You were also a little rooty with Ghost Recon.

  2. Joe ask Tim how his roots are doing.

  3. haha! I think you were a little “rooty” with Ghost Recon too, Dad! 😉

  4. Hey man this is your cousin Jeff!
    Just thought I’d drop in and say whats up. Good luck with all of your new life adventures coming up, and if you need any of those emulators just let me know. I have every single one lol

  5. i played ff7 after i read this just because =]

Leave a Reply

