500th visit!

Thanks everyone, for having only been up for about 2 weeks, 500 hits is pretty amazing.  🙂

Anyways, I’ve only got 1 week left at work and 1 month left before I ship out, with lots to do still.  Between the sinking feeling I get about leaving my family, the uncertainty of the presidential election, the increasing violence and turmoil in Asia, and the unstable economy, it can be difficult to relax and enjoy my time home.

But, I’m doing my best and I’m really looking forward to having some fun and spending quality time with my wife and family.  I admit that I am excited about the deployment and the thought of adventure.  Not only that but the sooner I leave, the sooner I get through training, get “in-country,” and get home.  Friends of mine who have gone over have told me the only thing that sucks more than a delpoyment is waiting to get deployed, and I can easily see that now.  I cant wait to go and get back so that I can think about MY future: my wife, finding a house, working on my career, maybe kids eventually…  Those things are all intangible right now and impossible to think about seriously because I can’t get past the deployment.

Wow, I didnt really plan on a big post, but I just started rambling.  Sorry! 🙂

Have a great night everyone…

3 Responses

  1. Dawg,

    Whats up man I like the blog website. Looks good. How’s everything back at the house. Make sure you get that quality time with Lauren because once you deploy you are gone. You still heading to Afghanistan? Do you know what your going to be doing yet? Hit me back man.

  2. Hi Joe,
    I really like this method of keeping in touch and up to date on everything you are doing, I am so proud of you and I know the whole family is, you have accomplished so much already! I am so glad I got to come to the wedding, see everyone and meet Lauren. I will check in often to see what is going on with you.
    love u!

  3. I know you are busy but we need more stuff. You have the family spoiled now.

Leave a Reply

