Greetings from the Alamo!

Well, I am finally at my final destination! It feels really good to finally unpack after 2 months of living out of a bag (or several). I have my own room. Its about 7×7 foot; half the size of the smallest dorm room, but I have never felt like I had more space! Its just nice to have privacy and my own place to escape.

I’m still trying to get into the swing of my job. Mentoring is a very unique and difficult job. Luckily, I have some really good interpreters. They are young guys working on getting their visas so they can move to the US. They have been working here for years and know a lot.

I want to thank everyone for all the well wishes, prayers, care packages and letters. Letters are probably the nicest thing we can get out here. I love hearing about home and how everyone is doing, so please feel free to write. If you need the address contact me or Lauren.

Thanks again, and I’ll post pictures when I get my own internet connection soon!

Leave a Reply

