Hitting the weights

In the military, there is a phrase, “deployment strong/buff/ripped/etc…”  Basically because you get so bored that you spend a lot of time in the gym; way more than you do at home.  Well, seeing how I spent almost no time in the gym, you could say I’ve increased the amount of time I spend in it here “dramatically.”  I also seem to like to use “quotations” today…

Anyways, I’ve never been much of a gym rat.  I’ve never stuck with it long enough to see results, and therefore, quit.  Now, there really ISN’T much to do, so I go about every day, and I am starting to see the results.  Its really a lot of fun and I have made more friends at the gym than while working, so I say its a great change.  Maybe I’ll actually be “deployment buff” (sorry, had to once more) by the time I come home!

4 Responses

  1. Nothing wrong with “deployment buff”….stay with it!

  2. Because I work at “CDW”, you could say that I’m “Lazy and Fat” because of my “Bagel and donut” diet. By the way, did you hear that CDW reduced bagel/donut day to once per week? They also laid off 180 opperations people. I would be worried, but I dont make any money, so they have little reason to give me the axe (cross my “fingers”).

    Also, they collapsed three of the california territories into one, and Sunderbruch ended up moving back into sales. Fascinating, right? “Right”?

  3. So when do I get to see proof of this “deployment buff”-ness? 😉

  4. maybe when there is proof to see!

Leave a Reply

