I’m still here

Hey everyone, sorry its been so long since I posted any updates or pictures. Its just that there hasn’t been a lot going on. I do a lot of the same things and see the same people and places that I’ve already talked about and shown pictures of.

I did finally find out when I will be coming home for my 2 week mid-tour leave, however! I will be home for my 1 year wedding anniversary, to let you know, without giving it away to everyone 😉

Things are going well.  I’ve definitely developed a routine… Wake, shower, work, gym, eat, call wife, play cards, rinse and repeat!  That’s pretty much everyday to give you an idea, lol.

The internet has been pretty unreliable since the weather started getting shitty.  Thats (one of many) the downside of internet via sattelite.

I’ve learned quite a lot while here so far.  About Afghanistan, about war, about people in general.  Its really an eye opening experience to live and work with people from a society about as far from the US both geographically and culturally.

I hope everyone reading this is well.  Thank you to everyone who has sent packages and letters.  They mean more than you know and I always share, so your helping others too.  Take comfort knowing that I am healthy and safe and that I think about  you all every day.

Its hard out here but our work is not in vain.  We gain inches day after day and I am starting to see the progress.  Thank you for all your support.

One Response

  1. Good to hear from you again!!! Can’t wait to see you!

Leave a Reply

