Back at The Alamo!

Well, I finally made it back to my Forward Operating Base (FOB), yay!  There is nothing worse than being stuck while travelling in the military.  For my 15 day leave, I was gone 27 days, which I think is a FOB record.   Between being stuck in Kuwait, Bagram and Atlanta, I was more than ready to finally make it back to my 6′ by 6′ home-away-from-home.

Seriously though, I want to give a heart-felt “Thank you” to everyone who came out to see me, wished me luck, bought the next round and was generally there for me when I was home.  It feels great to know that I have such amazing family and friends.

I feel renewed and ready to tackle the second part of the deployment.  When I come home at the end, we will have an even bigger party!  Thanks again everyone.

One Response

  1. Glad you made it safely, but really missing you already! It will be so nice to have you home for good again! And yes, we will throw a huge party just for you when you get back! It’ll be a great celebration! 😉

Leave a Reply

